Your cart is empty.

Good for you. Good for the earth.

Product Image Chakra Votive Candles - Organic Boutique

Chakra Votive Candles

$ 2.95

The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk and signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body. In addition the chakras also correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, and developmental stages of life. Chakras are centers of energy that connect our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual aspects of our being. It is through these centers that we are able to receive, transmit and process vital life force. The chakras correspond to specific aspects of our consciousness and to the various glands of the endocrine system. In the natural healing arts such as yoga, meditation, siddha medicine, ayurveda, pranic healing, acupuncture, acupressure, massage, and shiatsu, great importance is placed in balancing the energy flow of these centers. Physical pain or disease is an indication of a blockage or weakness in the chakras.

Each chakra resonates with a certain color and sound as well as with resonating with specific flower essences and therapeutic grade essential oils.

Money. First Chakra; Base of Spine.  When you are trying to make things happen in the material world, in relation to business or material possessions, the energy to succeed will come from this chakra.  Essential Oils: Cassia, Clove, and Nutmeg.

Love. Second Chakra: Navel area Color: Orange  This chakra is about sensuality, emotions, and intuition. It gives the ability to relate to others in an open and friendly way, moving to a fulfilling emotional and sexual life. Essential Oils: Cedar, Spruce, and Rosemary. 

Protection.Third Chakra, Above the navel. This chakra holds the "Chi" or life force or personal power, shielding negative influences. It leads to your own unique gift in work, art and service, bringing harmony to your life.  Essential Oils: Bergamot, Lime, and Grapefruit.

Healing. Fourth Chakra, Heart. The heart chakra is the center of compassion and love. When you are hurt in life or love, the first impulse is to close your heart. You must release your pain and love again. 
Essential Oils: Lavandin, Orange, and Tangerine.

Positive Energy. Fifth Chakra, Throat chakra.  The throat chakra is the center of communication. You will be drawn to meet new and wonderful people and embrace experiences that will encourage your spiritual growth.  Essential Oils: Moroccan Rose, and Chamomile.

Abundance. Sixth Chakra .Third eye is located between the eyebrows. The chakra of the third eye, the center of psychic power and higher intuition. Your true self will attract unlimited resources, power, and compassion to realize your destiny.  Essential Oils: Lavender, Fir, and Chamomile.

Happiness. Seventh Chakra, crown chakra,  the top of the head. This chakra is associated with Divine Energy and Self Realization. Through meditation and prayer we surrender to the higher power. We experience whole body happiness.  Essential Oils: Patchouli, Labdanum, Frankincense.

  • 2 oz
  • Burn time is 16 hrs.
  • Always burn votives in a votive glass.
  • Cotton wick for clean and steady burn
  • Cut wick to 1/4" for an even, slow burn time
  • Clean Burning
  • Soy and GMO Free